top of page
  • Writer's pictureTimothy Carroll, Author

Spiritual Fusion


There is a phrase that God has embedded in my mind. That phrase is always present. There is a constant pricking in my heart to share this phrase with other believers. This phrase has monumentally changed my walk with Christ. The phrase is Spiritual Fusion. This is a very complex concept, yet simply put it means that God does not desire to be a part of my Life. Instead, God desires to be that which my life is all about.

We humans tend to categorize, or segment our lives, i.e., family, work, school, etc. Most of us are taught to keep each of these parts of our lives separated. As a Passionate Follower of Christ, there should be a blending of God into every aspect of my life. I should strive to seek a life that is marinated in Christ.

Attending church on Sunday, reading my Bible, praying, engaging with other believers; these are all very important aspects of the Christ Followers life. However, this is just the outer layer of my walk. As I grow deeper in my walk with Christ, my constant awareness of him expands. Regardless of the activity, i.e. work, school, etc. I am aware of Christ in my life. Gradually, my entire life becomes all about serving Christ in all that I do. “Even though I am a free man with no master, I have become a slave to all people to bring many to Christ” 1 Corinthians 9:19 NLT.

I am a wretched sinner. I am a selfish carnal creature. However, all of my darkness is covered by the Grace of my Savior, Jesus Christ. When I accepted Christ’s forgiveness and committed my life to him, he sent God’s Holy Spirit to come and literally live within me. The primary purpose of The Holy Spirit is to be my helper, giving me guidance and direction in my life. His Holy Spirit teaches me how to embrace and attempt to live out Spiritual Fusion with God. “And I will ask the Father, and he will give you another Advocate, who will never leave you. He is the Holy Spirit, who leads into all truth. The world cannot receive him, because it isn’t looking for him and doesn’t recognize him. But you know him, because he lives with you now and later will be in you.” John 14:16-17 NLT.

This discussion is just the tip of the iceberg. I will be writing much more about the Spiritual Fusion concept and all of the sub-topics surrounding it in my upcoming Blogs.

Until next time, God bless each of you and continue to seek Him out in all that you do.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

"Papercut", R.I.P. Chester Bennington

As I sit here typing, I am listening to Linkin Park. I have been a big fan of theirs for many years now. Chester Bennington’s suicide saddens me greatly. The lyrics of Linkin Park have aided me in my

LOST, SHAME, & TRANSMUTATION

LOST From early as I can remember I was riddled with bouts of anxiety and battled clinical depression. I constantly felt like I fell far short of my father’s expectations. I never felt good enough. W

bottom of page