top of page
  • Writer's pictureTimothy Carroll, Author

LOST, SHAME, & TRANSMUTATION

LOST From early as I can remember I was riddled with bouts of anxiety and battled clinical depression. I constantly felt like I fell far short of my father’s expectations. I never felt good enough. When introduced to religion, it only added to feelings of being a bad person. I lived in a world of shame. I became very lost and confused. SHAME By the time I was an adult, I was filled with shame, guilt, anxiety and serious depression. Self-medicating was my way to numb away the pain. All of this created a very self-destructive life filled with painful vicious cycles of trying to “be good”, and always ending with a major crash and burn. TRANSMUTATION God never gives up. God never changes. God does not hold grudges towards his children. God’s love is unconditional. God is reverent. God is all about relationship. God is all about teaching the teachable. Flat on my face, nothing I can give, nothing I can do, and absolutely nothing to offer…. Excepting his grace… a new life… transmuted. His for all of eternity! God Bless You!

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

"Papercut", R.I.P. Chester Bennington

As I sit here typing, I am listening to Linkin Park. I have been a big fan of theirs for many years now. Chester Bennington’s suicide saddens me greatly. The lyrics of Linkin Park have aided me in my

bottom of page